No - there is no lasting digital footprint when you use blinx.
blinx believes in supporting groups of friends and families with technology and wants to alleviate any fears the concerned may have over lasting digital footprints. The blinx app acts like a post box (mail box). We store the blinx on our secure servers for a maximum of two days (or until all of the in-crowd has downloaded a blinx - which ever is sooner). Any blinx and associated information is then deleted from our servers - forever! The information is stored on your phone (and the phones of your in-crowds) for as long as you want.
You always have the option of using the "re-publish" function to send your blinx again if anyone in your in-crowd misses out the first time around..
All data passing between your phone and our third party secure servers (located in the UK) are protected by the SSL. Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) is the standard security technology for establishing an encrypted link between a web server and a browser. This link ensures that all data passed between the web server and browsers remain private and integral.
Your in-crowds are exactly that - your in-crowds. It only contains people you invite. Only invite people you know. Only invite those who you are comfortable to have in your in-crowd. You can only invite people who are already in your contact list - so you will know them. You can remove people from your in-crowd at anytime and add them back again if you wish.
You set up the in-crowd for each or your blinxbooks. You can have different blinxbooks and consequently in-crowds for different circles of friends or occasions. You can change any in-crowd by adding or deleting names whenever you wish. You are in control.
Please refer to our Terms & Conditions.
Under the General Data Protection Regulation or other applicable local laws, you have the right to access, rectify, port, and erase your information, as well as the right to restrict and object to certain processing of your information.
We process data you provide to us based on your consent, you have the right to withdraw your consent at any time, under the GDPR. To exercise your rights, please access the Settings section of the blinx app - here you will find a link which will delete all your account details.
Please understand this is an actual and complete deletion. Once you have confirmed this action all of your account details will be deleted - you (or blinx) will not be able to recover them after they are deleted. Your name, phone number, your blinkbooks, your in-crowds and your blinx & gems will all be deleted and you will not be able to recover them.
Following this deletion the blinx app will return to the registration screen and you will be able to re-register afresh should you so wish to do.
What happens if I change my mobile number? If you wish to continue to receive blinxbook invites you must change your mobile phone number in the Profile section of the app. This will transfer your account to your new mobile phone number. You can also change your profile name at any time.
To exercise your right to restrict and object to certain processing of your information, please contact us via the contact page on our website.